top of page
  • hannahtampier4

Webventure!

Updated: May 8, 2023


Artist Statement:


A choose your own "webventure" site is something that I never expected to create when coming into a digital art class. I always thought of these sites as really intricate works of art that require a great deal of careful, tedious work. And I was very right. I had so many big ideas going into the project, but the small details of making an interactive website do its thing turned out to be a bit more time-consuming than I anticipated. I was able to accomplish most of my original storyline, but there were a few twists and turns that I didn't manage to get to (I had a few aliens planned out, some creepy gifts from the hitchhiking drivers, following a mirage down the wrong path). The best thing I learned during this project was by far gif-making. There's just something so satisfying about seeing your vision for a graphic literally come to life! I can definitely see myself making gifs for all sorts of purposes in my life now. I'm pretty proud of how my website came together, and I think that my gifs really help tell the story in an engaging way. I would love to try making another interactive page like this again, but this time expand the options and turn it into more of an exploring game with things to find and unlock.


5 gifs:






images:
















5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page